Light at the End of the Tunnel

Last May

I dislike February. I love the first cold day, the first snowflake, the smell of woodsmoke, hot cocoa, and even a good brisk snowstorm, but by the middle of February I am finished with snow and cold. I am finished with mud and closed up houses and winter coats and winter vegetables. This week has been bliss. First the Mourning Dove and now the warmth. I can almost taste spring. I planted my peas on Saturday. I hanged the grow lights and filled the seedling trays. Tonight I ordered seeds: golden beets, colored carrots, lettuces, summer squash, Ruby Queen corn, and Black Krim tomatoes, my favorite! There is finally light at the end of the tunnel.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

